Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Black Ops 2 Revolution DLC thoughts (Marble)

Whoa, 1st Black Ops 2 DLC, OH YEAH!

That's right, today on January 29th the 1st Black Ops 2 DLC has been released. I'm gonna tell you what I thought about this dlc, and then I ask that you go out and try it yourself. 

Die Rise (Zombies): This is my favorite part of any Black Ops dlc, for me, zombies is what brings mulitplayer to Call of Duty. This map is definitely a step forward from previous maps. This area full of falling skyscrapers is small, I mean there is no where to create the "rape train." That means there is just a lot of running and a lot of shooting. You have to be quick and on your senses, try getting some friends together and this will be a blast. You can actually get to box or power after buying just a single door, and hoofing it for a while. The scenery is amazing, I stood in awe at the beautiful space/sky that was above while meteors fell. This is definitely a reason alone to get the map pack the scenery is awesome. The box spawns upside down in a room that has completely fallen over (NO FRICKEN WAY), and the tight corridors make for cool traveling. Also there is no dog rounds, but remember those crawlers on Moon from Black Ops 1? Yeah, they're back, and they are freakin fast and scary, when you're alone, you better be booking it. Easily to me this is what makes the dlc, but there was more than just zombies in this package. 

Turned (Zombies): Now as much as I love Zombies, this is a mode I could do without. As cool as this sounds, I don't think that enough effort was put into this mode. The zombies run WAY to fast, and when you kill a zombie you have to switch weapons. The time it takes to switch your gun will have you dead, I honestly couldn't make it past the 3rd gun because you just don't have the time to switch to your next weapon. After a couple updates, I think this mode could be good, but this is not the reason you want to buy this map pack. 

Multiplayer (Multiplayer): Now reviewing Call of Duty multiplayer is injustice, I am not good at it one bit. I will say though, that the Peacekeeper is one great edition to the multiplayer, it really works well, and doesn't feel completely overpowered. The new maps are small to mid sized, and they work really well. The gameplay feels fast paced and completely fresh compared to the maps that came with the game. I can't say much on the multiplayer, but I do think it's worth it. 

The total package is great. The new weapon, the multiplayer maps, and the zombies. I think this map pack is definitely worth the $15, and if you haven't already you should get yourself the season pass. 

No comments:

Post a Comment