So we've seen a few new things today. Microsoft announced today about it's new Upload Outreach program where they will be selecting a random person making a minute long video to work with the program and become a star. Also we heard from several sights about games being played from people at Gamescon today. So what do I think looks cool?
I'll be honest, this is what I'm looking forward to the most. I know this is a multiplayer only game with plenty of single player aspects, but it looks sick and amazing. The way you move so fluidly seems incredible and how action packed it is with the parkour and giant mech element just makes it more amazing. And let me make it clear that no I haven't played this game, but the reason I say this game or any other game look good is because the people that say it is so amazing are all at Gamescon and have actually played it for themselves. I really like FPS (not to exclude other genres) but they seem to be my favorite, and seeing this game just makes my day. I cannot wait to pre order this and get it day one with a season pass it most likely will have. Also I do feel like this is a big stepping stone for the Xbox One. Despite all the rumors and such about "Several months later it will come to PS4" and then claims like "It's on PC it's not an exclusive", well it is still a great thing for the Xbox One and even so developers have spoken about why not only will it not be made for Playstation currently, but why the Xbox One will take priority over PC a little bit and it just looks so amazing that it's almost too good to be true.
BattleField 4
Yes, I just got finished with a FPS, but this one is completely different. This isn't a fast paced shooter like Titanfall or Call of Duty, this is your largescale hardcore strategy war game that just opens a completely different genre and I'm incredibly excited to see this game coming out this year. No it's not an exclusive, and yes it has timed exclusive benefits, but that just makes me happy knowhing that I'm getting an Xbox One (though I want a PS4 as well). This game is looking bigger, better, and faster than ever.
The Next Gen
I know this is probably the most generic subject, but who isn't talking about the next gen consoles. I am not a fanboy, I love both sides, and it's just because I prefer the games on Xbox One that I choose that console, but both are gonna be great and do amazing. Seeing all this cool stuff like Project Spark and Titanfall to even seeing that Borderlands 2 is coming to the Vita is honestly really sick. The biggest announcement that has more people discussing/debating is now we know the release date of the PS4, and everyone is waiting for the release date of the Xbox One. I am excited for next gen just as much as GTA V and some other new things.
Gamescon is so far away, and although we don't get to play the games, we get to sit back and hear all about them. Check back to this blog for another day tomorrow about some Gamescon and look on Skill Tree Gaming where we launched a new series about old games from last gen or early this gen, and we will have a news update/overview of gamescon coming out next Monday.
No comments:
Post a Comment